Mary Kay

So, I went to a Mary Kay party where I would learn about make-up and other cosmetics. It was quite a fun experience. Ruth Whiteleather Orrell, the sales director, showed me around the Beauty Barn that is in Alliance, Ohio. There were a ton of people there that were learning about cosmetics and selling them.

The first session of the party was about hand care. I used a series of products called Satin Hands. I first used this solution to moisturize my hands. Then, I washed my hands and used a lotion that made my hands softer. While I was softening my hands, a lady was making my black coffee, just the way I like it.

The second session was about skin care. I learned about how to use their products to clean up my face. The first step uses a 3-in-1 cleanser, which involves cleansing, exfoliating, and freshening the skin, which will be used twice a day. The second step uses an a.m. solution that moistures, protects, and smoothes the skin. The third step uses a solution that helps reduce fine lines and wrinkles, makes the skin firmer (as opposed to making it saggy), and softens the skin (as opposed to hardening it). The fourth step is repeating the first step. The fifth step is to use a p.m. solution that energizes and rebuilds the skin as you sleep. The sixth step is repeating the third step. I also learned that I have skin that is sometimes dry and sometimes quite oily. I am now using these creams to keep my skin healthy.

The third session was about applying make-up. I learned about what kind of products to use when I want to use make-up, which are generally natural tones since I am not a huge fan of wearing make-up all of the time. Since I am taking an Acting class this semester, however, I will be wearing more make-up as I dress up like the characters I will portray on “stage.” When I applied make-up and showed all of the people who were in the barn, since the sales director thought I was so beautiful, everyone was quite impressed with how beautiful I looked. A picture of me in my make-up will actually be my “gravatar.” It is the picture shown below:

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

