I Turned In Assignments Already

The first week of school for this semester ended a couple of days ago, and I actually had to turn in assignments last week. For the normal college student, that may be surprising since assignments normally are not turned in until the third week of the semester (or if they are, that might explain why I do not have a 4.0 GPA).  I did not mind turning in the assignments, since they were rather easy compared to what I will encounter later. They were a journal entry and an editing assignment. The journal entry was quite easy, considering that I spent the entire time conjuring facts about relaxing (Relaxing? What is that concept? I just started to relax this semester, since I spent almost all of school tearing my hair out to make sure that I did not fail my classes) and explaining my purpose for being in acting class. The editing assignment, however, made me want to tear my hair out and look like a cancer patient. I spent hours trying to figure out what “standard” copy-editing marks looked like and how to incorporate those in the margins of the paper. Margins and I are not best friends at all. Despite any difficulties, I still managed to get the assignments done, which was exciting because it demonstrates that I plan to stay somewhat on the ball this semester.

Since I like to drift off topic this early in the morning, I would like to mention that Emilie Autumn is indeed one of the best musical artists to ever exist. She is quite a beautiful woman with a beautiful voice who definitely writes the best poetry that I have encountered in the music world. Her music varies from folk electronica to almost “pop.” I would like to show some videos that would give the audience an idea of how great her music is and for people to become familiar with her, if they are not already.

Misery Loves Company – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgLxifqI6k8&NR=1

I Know Where You Sleep – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4KkVhxO9jaI&NR=1

Dead Is The New Alive – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjiU-wR1Wlg

How Strange – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aTNlnn4yKbw

Rapunzel – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QgfFCFzXYTc

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

