Holy Moses. I Am Obsessive.

I just wrote a Facebook note about my schedule. I have my life planned up to the minute this week. I was tempted to describe when I was supposed to breathe. Here is some of the text:

Today: Write this blog post. Memorize two pointless scripts for acting class because that was the assignment. Be reminded of someone who dropped out of college and resent him for years while doing said acting assignment. Brush teeth and wash face. Go to sleep until 8:30 a.m. Continue memorizing pointless speeches. Let roommates know what my plans are for the weekend. Have breakfast. Brush teeth. Take shower. Wash face. Get dressed. Put on cosmetics. Go to Acting Class. Go to work at the library. Have lunch. Invite a girl to get a complimentary facial at the Beauty Barn in Alliance, Ohio (2855 S. Union Ave, Alliance, OH 44601). Go to Editing class. Call Ruth Whiteleather Orrell (my sales director), gloat about my sale, and tell her how life is going in general in terms of my Mary Kay business. I will also ask her a stupid question about the products I am selling. Call Michelle Quinn (director of volunteering services at Alliance Community Hospital) regarding how I can’t volunteer on Thursdays anymore due to my job with Mary Kay. Volunteer at Alliance Community Hospital. Have dinner. Attempt to give facials. Attempt to get motivated enough to work on my editing paper and to spend time with Nan. Get motivated enough to do homework. Brush teeth. Wash face. Go to sleep.

Tuesday: Wake up at 8:30 a.m. Have breakfast. Brush teeth. Wash face. Get dressed. Put on cosmetics. Work on homework. Attempt to give facials. Invite people to get complimentary facials at the Beauty Barn. Go to Romanticism class. Go to SCE class. Attempt to work with group members and hoping that she will involve the least amount of people possible to help her with whatever endeavor she is forced to do that day. Have lunch. Go to work at the library. Volunteer at Alliance Community Hospital. Have a quick dinner. Work on homework and her editing paper. Go to writing center at 9 p.m. about her editing paper and think about headdesk. Want to nap and cry, but instead work on homework. Watch television, probably Tosh.O. Brush teeth. Wash face. Go to sleep.

Wednesday: Wake up at 8:30 a.m. Have breakfast. Thank God it is Wednesday and that she actually has a free moment in her life. Brush teeth. Take shower. Wash face. Get dressed. Put on cosmetics. Work on homework. Go to Acting Class. Go to work at the library. Have lunch. Go to Editing class and turn in accursed paper. Do homework. Possibly have dinner with Nan and hang out. Attempt to do facials with Nan (since she knows more about cosmetics than I do. I plan to learn some things from her.) Do more homework. Probably take a late nap. Watch television. Brush teeth. Wash face. Go to sleep.

Thursday: Wake up at 8:30 a.m. Have breakfast. Brush teeth. Wash face. Get dressed. Put on cosmetics. Go see her counselor at 10 a.m. Work on homework. Go to Romanticism Class. Go to SCE class. Wonder why I did not become an English major instead and realize that she is better at psychology than at English. Have a quick lunch. Go to work at the library. Call Ruth about turnout for Beauty Barn and any other Mary Kay thing she could possibly think of at the moment. Have a quick dinner. Learn about cosmetics at the beauty barn and get an extra facial. Work on homework and tell roommates about how much fun I had at facial. Call Mom and tell her that I would like to come down the weekend after this upcoming one (unless of course, she discovers my nefarious plans while reading this long and boring note). Explain that I had forgotten that I scheduled a facial party up in Alliance this weekend. Probably make her irate with how late I am calling her and tell her that I love her. Work on homework. Brush teeth. Wash face. Go to sleep.

Friday: Wake up at 8:30 a.m. Have breakfast. Brush teeth. Take shower. Wash face. Get dressed. Put on cosmetics. Work on homework. Go to Acting Class. Go to work at the library until 12:30 p.m. Have lunch with Anastasia (something I look forward to every week). Go to Editing Class and bother Rodney, the professor (every Friday, I talk more than I should in class just to make him crazy. Yeah, he and I have known each other for far too long). Clean room. Get ready for facial party. She may even do some homework.

Saturday: Have facial party and friends over at the apartment. Enjoy life and take a break from my crazy schedule.

The fact that I posted this more than once on the Internet should prove that my behavior is obsessive. I actually considered printing this list of things to do, just to keep myself on track… Actually, I printed it. I even obsessively added comments to a classmate’s draft of the paper due for editing class Wednesday. He liked the comments, though, so I do not feel as bad about slaving over it as I did originally. I did some reviewing and editing on his paper. I know I was not supposed to edit, but the editing served as a way for me to explain how, in my opinion, his ideas should be rephrased in the paper. I even made it clear that he did not have to follow any of the suggestions I posed (three times).

Anyhow, I must use the restroom and get to my obsessive schedule. I have been sitting in the computer lab in the library since 11 p.m Eastern Time Zone, USA. It is now 1:09 a.m. and time for me to get some exercise.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories Uncategorized1 Comment

One thought on “Holy Moses. I Am Obsessive.”

Leave a Reply

