My First Facial

I did a Mary Kay facial by myself last night. It took three hours, but my friend and I had fun in the process. I enjoyed showing her Mary Kay products and giving her beauty tips. I also learned how to perfect the dramatic look with the use of eye-shadow from her. She showed me that I was simply not adding enough eye-shadow on the eyelid.

She also bought the Mary Kay “sunset” lipstick and the acne treatment gel from me last night, which only cost $21.20. The fact that I made a sale was a bonus. I was not expecting or requiring her to buy anything from me, and she did. I appreciate her. I want to let everyone know that I had so much fun with her last night.

We even ate pizza and took pictures of our gorgeous faces afterward. She used grayish black eyeliner and purple eyeshadow to accent her greenish hazel eyes. She also used Ivory 0.5 mineral powder foundation with a blend of light pink blushes. She tried using lip-liner for the first time, but she discovered that it did not compliment her already full lips; thus, she decided to remove it. She also tried many kinds of lipsticks on her face to see which one she liked best; she actually preferred a modest red lipstick, which I could predict, considering that her lips are generally a modest pink color. She is also a happy go-lucky person and is one of the kindest individuals I have ever met; thus, I figured that she would like lighter make-up. Since I am generally not so happy-go-lucky and more brooding, I used extreme black eyeliner and gray eyeshadow to make my gray eyes shine. I also used Ivory 0.5 mineral powder foundation since I prefer to look pale. I used an extremely light pink blush to accentuate the tops of my cheeks (thank goodness that I have low cheek bones; thus, I do not need to blend blushes). Since I prefer dark colors, especially those that contrast with my ghostly pale skin on my face, I used an extremely dark red lipstick to compliment my lip-liner. Unlike my friend, I absolutely need lip-liner because my lips are thin and abnormally-shaped. In the end, I looked like a Gothic Lolita. When I get the chance, I may even post pictures of what we looked like when we were finished with our facials.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

January 27, 2011: These are pictures of the facial I mentioned. The first picture is of her, and the second one is of me.

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

