Unusual Mood Last Night

When I was attempting to sleep, I felt a wave of tears hit me that was comparable to Hurricane Katrina hitting New Orleans. After watching “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind,” which is an amazing movie, I could not stop myself from wondering if I could erase my memory of someone with whom I used to associate. I also thought about him every time I would see Joel (Jim Carrey’s character) on the screen. Joel looked much like my associate did because they both had shaggy hair and deep-set eyes. Since the movie was about memories, my own memories of this particular person continued to appear in my head. I still miss him terribly and have many a great memory of him. I lied in bed last night and retreated into my own memories. There were both happy and sad tears that ran from my eyes. There were moments during the movie in which I wished the process of erasing memories were real. I wanted to erase him from my memory, just so that I would never have to think about him. There were moments in which I was glad that this process did not exist because I would have been tempted to erase some of my favorite memories.

I do not usually switch from feeling happy the entire night to feeling a mix of happiness and sadness simultaneously in a period of less than 24 hours, especially due to a movie. I suppose that the movie meant very much to me.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

