Everything Worked Out

Last week was horrendous. I managed to get nothing of consequence done, and I was angry throughout most of the week. I was upset about my scene in my acting class Monday and felt like a failure because I did not make it to the Alliance Community Hospital to volunteer. I would have rather not gone to the hospital with the fiery rage that was boiling in my body because that day was generally horrid. My stomach was cramping on Tuesday; thus, I did not make it to the hospital again. I would have rather not gone to the hospital while my body was aching. I had also forgotten my badge in my room. I am surprised that I made it to my classes and work because I felt so terrible. I ended up being incredibly busy on Wednesday because I was trying to find guests for the Mary Kay events and looking up information for my research paper in editing class. Thursday was possibly the best day because I went to the Mary Kay event and invited people for next week’s event. Friday, however, sucked the worst out of all of them. Acting class managed to infuriate me so much that I began to loathe it entirely. Half of the students in the class also annoyed me to the point where if they were to cross the street while I was driving on it that day, I would have not stopped. For one of them, I would have actually sped up.  I managed to give up ever acting again in the same day. I never desired to be a great actress or anything, but I have such an extravagant personality that anyone would think acting would come naturally to me. The reverse is true; since I have such a “dramatic” personality, I am actually not an effective actress at all. I have no idea how that is true, but it is. Either way, the professor and a student utterly insulted me in the class with the criticisms they gave me. The other two actresses that were in the scene with me that day were amazing compared to me, and all of the students in the class knew it. I was quite jealous of them, really, but I was more angry with how I was, in my opinion, unjustly vilified. I can tell that that professor does not like me at all, and the feeling is mutual. I say that there is no way on earth that I am getting an “A” in the class; thus, I am going to stop caring about it entirely. I will be quite pleased with a C minus, frankly. While that was the worst part of Friday, it was not the only annoyance I faced. I called my doctor’s office so that I could pay for some pointless tests that I had to take because I had allergies. The process was delayed, however, because I was missing a piece of information on my insurance that I could not tell the office right away. I now have to wait until Monday, which annoys me. It did not help that in editing class, I missed one question on a quiz about pronouns. Instead of saying, “Emilie had four children, all of who graduated from the University of Mount Union,” I said “Emilie had four children, all of WHICH graduated from the University of Mount Union.” Next, I lost interest in further working on my research paper in editing class because most of the day was just too crappy. My friend was also unnecessarily rude to me about a group facial we were supposed to do that day. She was also rude to my sales director, and I became quite angry with her because of her rudeness. I told her to talk to her friend that was supposed to join us about the whole thing because at that point, I could not deal with her anymore. The only part of that night was not terrible was the Cheddar Ranch Popcorn Chicken Salad at the B&B Café. It was also quite relaxing to yell to my friend about my day because he was curious about it; he, however, told me that I was upset over silly things and that I needed to unwind. While he was somewhat correct, I was rather offended that he would call my problems silly. Of course, all of what happened that day could not possibly be enough to make me boil over. I lost it when my roommates left a big mess in the kitchen for me to clean up before my guests would be over; I would not have been as angry if they did not know that I was having guests over that weekend; however, they did, so I was quite aggravated. I was also tired of their things being in my way when I tried to vacuum on Friday night. I managed to almost lose something very important to one of my roommates that night.

Saturday was a roller-coaster ride of emotions. I was fine with finishing my cleaning, but thoughts about how the professor and the student criticized me popped into my head. I became so angry that I accidentally woke up my roommate. It was completely unnecessary for me to wake her up in my frenzy. I apologized twice, but still I felt terrible until the day almost ended. I was also late to a meeting with my sales director and thus interrupted her family’s meeting; her family runs a Mary Kay business. She and the rest of the family were quite forgiving. The guests, who were my boyfriend and his friend, came over to visit me, and we had a great time. We even made friends with my roommate. My roommate forgave me for waking her up and almost losing something she liked, and all was good. I gave facials to the boys and hung out with my roommate and her guest. All of us were friends, so we all had much fun. We watched Cry-Wolf, too, and it was an interesting movie. It was sort of a murder mystery that had a twist. We also played a Pokémon stadium game on the Nintendo 64. Saturday’s ending was epic, and everything worked out the way it should have.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

