Senioritis

I only have nine weeks left of my college career. I honestly want to graduate and have gotten quite tired of doing schoolwork lately. I have focused my energy on making money and attempting to find a graduate program that would accept me. Despite my ever-growing senioritis, I still have not failed an assignment yet. The lowest grade I received on an assignment was a C-, and even then, that was because my editing group had the worst newspaper articles ever written on the Earth to try to edit. There were so many mistakes in those articles that it would have been impossible for any human being to find them all just by looking at one copy. There was one article within the assignment packet that was so badly written I was swearing internally in class. I was moving my mouth without letting sounds out and waving my arms around frantically. My group members were probably laughing inside. Rodney raised his eyebrow for a second before remembering that I normally engage in such activities. I mean, I understand that I am not even near the greatest writer ever in the English language, but the woman who wrote the article added so many unnecessary commas to 50 percent of the sentences that I almost cried. It breaks my heart to see the English language butchered like she did. In fact, she should have gotten the award for the worst writer ever. If I ever see her write like that again, I will protest much like the teachers in Wisconsin protest.

Senioritis has reared its ugly head in my life. I am so sick of being an undergraduate. Screw this. I am ready to graduate, sell MaryKay for a year, and then go back to school and possibly study marketing, psychology, or library science. I need to get a future already because being stuck at this school is making me crazy. I would like to continue doing schoolwork like I had been doing seven semesters prior to now, but I also suffer from writer’s block and lack of desire to read anything that does not involve senioritis.

I am getting too old for this school. I will need a walker and Robitussin before I know it.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as a direct care professional. I was a psychology major and am hoping to get a master's degree in Business Administration with a concentration on healthcare... Somewhere. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, Borknagar, and Nightwish. And I'm married. But don't tell the government. They suck the fun out of it.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

