Why Do I Like Kesha?

February 27, 2011:

I should not like Kesha. There is no musical quality in whatever noise she is making, and she is a just a pop artist. There really is nothing special about her besides the fact that she wears too much glitter and and one ear-ring. I hate glitter and things that are not symmetrical. She even stutters more often than I do when I am at a job interview. I do not understand why other college students and I even like her noise (since I cannot out of good conscience call it music). I have been listening to this song for a few hours now: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mXvmSaE0JXA

My brain is beginning to lose even more cells. When I am 30 years old, I will be an invalid. I am highly convinced of this fact. What is the point to all of this noise?! I cannot believe that I like her voice, even if she is not even using much of her diaphragm like the other vocalists in the world that make music would. The lyrics of her songs are okay, but there are some grammatical things that are driving me insane, such as “like we does.” Lady Gaga has much better lyrics than Kesha, and she even has more vocal talent than the glittery one. I can actually understand why I like Lady Gaga, but I cannot logically tell you why I like Kesha. Bah! I cannot think of it anymore, or my head will explode.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories Uncategorized2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Why Do I Like Kesha?”

  1. One possible key word; Frailty. A comfort zone provided. Similarities somewhat. Imperfections. A bond of demonstrative grace from the soul of compassion (yours). At the same time a silent yet eloquent applause on your part for the two sojourners (you and Kesha).

Leave a Reply

