Random Contemplations Before Travel

March 2, 2011:

Tomorrow at around 8 a.m., I will be at an airport waiting to go to Los Angeles. I am so excited about it because I have never been there, and I get to see my Uncle Matt again. He also begged me to come; thus, I am going. I have not been to California since I was 12 years old, so experiencing it as an adult would be nice. I may even gain a new experience from and perspective about California. Who knows? I would live there if the cost of living was not so high. Still, taking a vacation there would be a nice break from Ohio. I do not despise Ohio as much as I did six years ago; then again, I have found what I was looking for since then. I found a purpose to my life (for now, even if it is not as grand as it should be) and someone I can love somewhat logically (who is not back in Savannah, GA. Oh yeah! I was raised there, and my being raised there may explain why I am/feel as though I am so different from the others in Ohio). I also have discovered that I am perfectly happy staying with my parents for as long as I can, provided I can support myself. I have hated myself for essentially free-loading from  my parents for the last four years. I know I am in college, but I am an adult; therefore, I should be taking care of myself. Alas, I am still using a credit card that my mother pays for, and I rarely need cash from her. The fact that I ask my mother for cash even occasionally bothers me. I even still reluctantly ask my father to take care of my doctor bills and for some of my fare when I travel to go home from his home in St. Louis, MO. Ugh! I am still stuck in the state of dependency.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

