Poetic Anger

April 2, 2011:

I will be the storm that crushes your form
I will be the lightning that will stop your heart from beating
I will be the waves that continually wear down at your well-being
I will be the sickness that corrupts you and causes you a slow, painful, merciless death from which there will be no resurrection
I will be the dog that eats at your flesh when your corpse is rotting away on the street
I will be the Freddy Kruger that haunts your nightmares each night
Your life will slowly deteriorate as I seep slowly in every aspect
I am the bubonic plague within your dying soul!

Before I destroy you, I let me tell you why:
You criticize me until my amygdala explodes
You think you are better than me, which may or may not be true
You expect me to be perfect like you are
You think you are the best
You condescend everything that is not you
You deny that the things I like about myself are worthy
You never let me get a word in edgewise
Your superiority suffocates me
You think only you exist
You dislike my tastes to the point where you vilify them
And if those reasons do not clarify my hatred for you
These two final reasons should color the picture clearly
YOU HAVE THE GODDAMN GALL TO CRITICIZE YOURSELF EVEN WITH YOUR SUPERIORITY!!!!
And
YOU FUCKING PRETEND, FUCKING PRETEND TO KNOW PAIN AND SUFFERING WHEN YOU HAVE NO GODDAMN FUCKING IDEA WHAT PAIN AND SUFFERING ARE!!!!! YOU LIE ABOUT YOURSELF AND EVERYONE ELSE AROUND YOU!

I WILL BE MORE THAN GLAD TO SHOW YOU PAIN AND SUFFERING

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories Uncategorized4 Comments

4 thoughts on “Poetic Anger”

Leave a Reply

