Tales of the Abyss Obsession

April 20, 2011:

Last weekend, I went to see my boyfriend. I had not seen him in person since February; thus, I was rather excited to see him again. We also had loads of fun. We had friends over, played Tales of the Abyss (a playstation 2 game), ran errands, watched movies, and spent time with each other without anyone else. My favorite innocent thing that we did was play Tales of the Abyss. As much as I love all of my boyfriend’s friends, I fell quite in love with playing that game with only my boyfriend. He and I played cooperatively, and I was mainly the cute blond speedy melee guy named… Guy. He was Luke (the main character), of course. Luke was a very cute redhead, so I made comments about Luke being adorable. Tear (a mage who sings Fonic hymns) and Jade (a necromancer) were quite awesome, too. Before Guy joined the party, I played as Tear, and she was very difficult to control because the spells took forever to cast. I do not even like the battle scenes as much as I like the storyline. The story is so interesting. I wish I could recap the entire story, but I only played through part of the beginning; thus, I could not accurately tell you the entire story accurately. My boyfriend (and another friend on campus) happen to know more about Tales of the Abyss than I do. I wish I had gotten into this game before because I could have totally learned the entire story and played with a few of my friends (provided I had a multitap – speaking of, I should help my boyfriend get one). I could have completely fulfilled my nerdy desires to play video games and be in love with anime.

Yes, there is an anime about Tales of the Abyss, as most people who are interested in anime know. I have never watched it, but I have heard about it. I would want to watch it sometime. Alas, I have been too busy with school to look it up on Youtube. Perhaps I can spend some time tonight to watch it, but we will see. I could also maybe catch up on watching Regular Show. Regular Show and Tales of the Abyss would be two of my favorite shows ever! I would rate them very close with my five favorite shows of Phineas and Ferb; Xiaolin Showdown; South Park; Ed, Edd -n- Eddy; and Invader Zim. I am quite excited about the prospect of having almost seven favorite shows that I would never miss if I could control it. I suppose I would spend much of my time in front of a television if I had my choice.

I would need to watch some of my favorite shows and play Tales of the Abyss just to relieve myself from the stress of this week. Yesterday, I went to work, honors convocation (talk about a self-esteem booster…), volunteering at the Alliance Community Hospital (that experience was very much fun), give a talk at a scholar lecture with my group members from my Senior Culminating Experience class, and a Mary Kay meeting that was not as inspirational as (my sister consultant and) I would have liked. Today, I went to my acting class and rehearsed my scene, went to work and shelf-read books in the curriculum section of our library (that experience was terrible. There were books about cats in the bear section. Why?), skipped lunch to work on some stuff for my edited collection, went to editing class and worked a bit on the galley edits for class (my group members and I were irritated, possibly at each other), ate a quick lunch, and went to De-Stress Fest at the college. It was quite the week. Thinking about Tales of Abyss makes this week seem a little less daunting, however. Besides, I cannot be angry when I see this amusing face (please click on the link):

Yep. Luke’s happy face certainly makes my day! It is also similar to how I look every day!

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories Uncategorized2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Tales of the Abyss Obsession”

  1. sorry u had such a bad week and i love tales of the abyss just think only 9 more day of suffering to go then were done and onlyu have to come back to this town for our mc mettings.

    1. Yes, and even then, I will rarely go to Alliance because it is too much of a drive. Besides, I will be quite busy at home. You have been there for most of my bad week, though. We should totally get together and play Tales of the Abyss. My boyfriend and his friend are coming down between April 29-May 1 to play.

Leave a Reply

