The Life Is Wonderful Rant (not sarcastic)

I have applied for more than ten jobs, and I am to get an interview on Monday at 1 p.m. I am rather excited! I have also made many great sales in Mary Kay since I have graduated. I signed up for a Propay account today, and I have spread out my payment for Propay so that it would not be too daunting. I decided to pay $13.91 for the next three months for my Propay account this year instead of paying $39.95 for a month. I did not want to pay it all in one big swoop, considering that I cannot afford to do so anyhow. In fact, I can barely afford anything until I pay my ridiculous student loans.  Speaking of, I need to contact my financial aid office at my school to make my payments as small as possible. I will be able to add more to my payment as time passes. In fact, I plan to have my student loans paid in five years because I cannot stand being in debt to anyone. I still owe my mother $1,000 for my apartment that I lived in last school year. I am sure that I will have that paid off in due time, though, considering how successful my Mary Kay business has been and how quickly people at job sites are responding to me. I love my Bachelor’s Degree. I can get pretty much any job I would like around my area until I go to graduate school. Speaking of, I am still working on applying to graduate schools. Applying for graduate schools, however, has not been on the top of my list of things to do lately because I have a business to run, and I need to make money before I go back to school. Besides, I need a break from academia. I was struggling last year to keep my sanity and my grades above an B+.  I am very surprised that I kept a cum laude with how lazy I was last year. Senioritis definitely removed any form of sanity that I had left after the depressing end to my Junior year; I would rather never discuss that incident again, even if the hole in my soul that resulted from my depressing end of Junior year eventually became filled. I am much happier now that I graduated college, am making money, and am having very much luck applying to jobs and getting possible interviews. I am so glad that I am able to get a job.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

