“Love’s desolation” by Chevvy

Chevvy is a wonderful poet. She describes my feelings, but she adds an ethereal touch. She writes the words that I wish I had the courage to say.

Chevvy's Studio

shuttered house

A pale moon guards the deserted house jealously.

Snowflakes scatter amongst shadows of skeletal trees,

padding the dim silence of shuttered windows and bolted doors.

Behind the walls, under a solitary desk lamp, tendrils of cigar smoke

curl towards the ceiling from a silhouette behind the desk.

Words fail him again.

Remnants of hidden love lie

Crumpled in the bin.

View original post

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories Uncategorized6 Comments

6 thoughts on ““Love’s desolation” by Chevvy”

  1. Your blog site provides a “safe” environment to express yourself in any manner you “feel.” If it comes from the heart, it is worth sharing with the world. I hope this suggestion offers you a chance to reveal yourself in a creative helpful way. Wishing you much success with your writing (and all your endeavors in life.)
    Stay healthy and happy!

    1. That is true, but I wouldn’t want to annoy my fellow bloggers with my not-as-good-as-Chevvy’s poetry when I can simply share hers and give her credit. But if I “feel” differently, then I use my own lexicon to share it.

      As for the healthy and happy part, I am working on. I have a bit of a fever today, so I need to relax more than usual.

  2. My dear Xara, thank you for reblogging my poem. I’m glad if it resonated with what you were feeling. I look forward to hearing more of your own voice in the future since however you express yourself is part of the journey of discovery and exploring your artistic talent. I am greatly honored by your support. May I wish you a blessed Christmas and much abundance in the new year. Best Wishes. Chevvy

    1. Thank you! Happy holidays to you, too. I plan to write a lot, but time has not been there for me to do so. 🙂 I normally don’t reblog, but I loved it so much that I wanted to share.

Leave a Reply

