Blogger Award (my fourth award this year; I thank everyone)

Before we begin, I must thank Ginger for nominating me for the Blogger Award. She is a very sweet person who has a unique blog. If anyone has the time, please check her out. She speaks on a real level. She is also the only person who did not give me a copy-paste blog as well. I am taking the liberty to just simply follow the rules in my own way.

The rules of this tag-type article that I am doing today:
-Tag the blogger that nominated you
-Answer the questions you were given
-Nominate 10 bloggers
-Name questions for your nominees to answer
-Inform the bloggers you chose that you nominated them!

Here are the questions that Ginger asked:

1. What music/musician do you find most influential in your life and why?Β 

Industrial music is influential in my life, specifically Psyclon Nine, because it pumps me up for my very long days at work. I also find myself questioning religion a lot, and this band does as well. They have a bunch of religious references in their songs, if anyone can get past the synthesized screaming.

2. Do you have a favorite song and why?

Psyclon Nine (Hymn to the Angel’s Descent) I love the strong start to the song, and the mood of the song. It’s sort of a depressive call to express his disdain toward how the angel descended. With the rapid beat to the song, I feel like he would want to angel to fight back and ascend again. I connect very well to this song because I am trying to combat my turbulent moodswings.

3. If you could meet one artist (dead or alive) who would it be and why?

Well, if I could meet a literal artist, I would choose Picasso because I really like his abstract art style. When I ever do paintings, my artwork is similar to his. If I could meet a musical artist, I would actually say I’d like to meet Isahn from Emperor because he is a very talented vocalist. He has also done a lot of side projects, and I would ask about those.

4. What current song would describe your life today?

Slayer (Raining Blood) – I’m female, and I like metal. It’s also my time of the month. Sorry for the Too Much Information. You asked….

5. What is a song you would consider timeless?

Metallica (For Whom The Bell Tolls)

6. Do you have a favorite workout song?Β  Or a song that motivates you in some way?

Honestly, I would say any song from Heaven Shall Burn. I love that band very much, and it gets me going.

My Nominees are:

1. Vibrant
2. Snapshotsincursive
3. The Lonely Author
4. Chyfrin
5. A. J. Obrien
6. Paul from Palfitness
7. Words Warrior
8. P E D R O L
9. FT Ledrew

and

10. Lynz Real Cooking

And now for my questions, if anyone chooses to answer:

1. What is your favorite color?
2. What is your favorite beverage and why?
3. What are your hobbies?
4. What is your favorite television show?
5.
Who are your favorite musicians and why?
6. Where would you like to go on vacation?
7. Which would you prefer: bananas or apples?
8. When did you first start your blog?
9. In 100 words or less, what is your blog about?

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as a direct care professional. I was a psychology major and am hoping to get a master's degree in Business Administration with a concentration on healthcare... Somewhere. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, Borknagar, and Nightwish. And I'm married. But don't tell the government. They suck the fun out of it.

Categories awardTags 17 Comments

17 thoughts on “Blogger Award (my fourth award this year; I thank everyone)”

  1. Well, we definitely have different taste in music but thanks for sharing. Lol. I definitely learned something new and heard a new song. Thanks for saying my blog is different. I didn’t look at it that way but I take being different as a compliment so thanks!

    1. Heck yeah, your music is muuuuuch calmer than mine. Then again, I don’t know many females that can listen to jack-hammer metal all day like I can. I had a bunch of songs in that one, and yes, I like original music, not really factory-made stuff like you hear on the radio.

      And yes, your blog is encouraging and yet doesn’t invoke feminism straight in your face like some women’s blogs, too. I think some people just take it too damn far.

      1. Yeah, I’m not really a feminist more of encouraging people to love themselves. And I’m not too into metal but you would probably be surprised by my rap game! πŸ˜† lol

      2. Indeed. Men need to be encouraged to love themselves more than females do. Men don’t get that kind of encouragement and if they have a problem, they get the answer of “Deal with it.” It just sucks how unkind society is to men now. Makes me sad. And yes, gingers are the best rappers. You would look ADORABLE in a doo-rag and gold chains.

  2. Technically this is your 5th, if you can’t The Liebsters, there were two in that post which brings you to 6:) Like I said you are having a great start this year;) After doing my training post i will knock this nomination out:)

      1. OHHHHHH!!!! Okay, so I got “One Lovely Blog Award” twice!!!! Oh, okay. And the Boomerang Award is going to be interesting to do. Six awards… wow. I’ll NEVER leave wordpress.com. I will skip posting on Monday because I work literally all day that day, buuuuttt I will post tomorrow (listing positive traits about myself because someone asked and lamenting about work on Blogging 101), Tuesday, and Wednesday.

      2. No no no those are your posts to me with me linking them back to you after I publish and get a link, which is what you are supposed to do is give your nominator a shout out plus post the link in their comments. That is what you are getting. It is not a new award.

Leave a Reply

