My Top Five Strengths

A week ago or so, I wrote a list of my top five faults and how I compensate. To have a positive balance, with a help of a new friend, Deb, I decided to write a list of my top five strengths. This will be short, sweet, and to the point.

1. Attention to detail – I am quite detail-oriented and will find mistakes that most people wouldn’t think to find. I also am good at editing papers and such.

2. I’m sacrificial – I generally give up my free time to help others, and if there is not enough food for everyone at a social gathering, I am usually the one that goes without food. I like to think of everyone else over myself.

3. I’m a generally kind person. – Whenever I can do something nice for someone, I do it. I also try to think ahead and see what someone would want without them having to ask me.

4. I can think of quick solutions to problems. – Thank Goodness I have this skill because my bosses certainly do not care to be proactive in thinking of solutions to clients’ problems. To make a long story short, they pretty much told me there was nothing THEY could do. So… I went over their heads and told my clients to call the county and go to the Senior Services department. At least I tried to help my clients. I care more about my job than just have a paycheck.

5. I’m comical. – I know you bloggers wouldn’t believe me if I told you I was funny, but it’s true. My circle of friends can’t stop laughing once I get going. I tell jokes about everything, and I tickle people. I have great one liners, too. At least you all can laugh about how I *TRY* to be funny.

Again, thank you, Deb, for the idea.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories Uncategorized10 Comments

10 thoughts on “My Top Five Strengths”

Leave a Reply

