Guess What I Had For Dinner (hint: What did I post before?)

Disclaimer: Strong Language, like always. This is Xara we’re talking about, the woman with basically no filter unless she is on the job (even then, her filter slips at times). She feels it helps her emphasize the story and adds slightly inappropriate color.

Apparently, on the last day of January 2016, everyone wanted to eat breakfast for all of their meals, and not a goddamn thing was on the news today besides politics (What should have been on the news is National Breakfast Day; no really, they should have that instead of focusing all of their attention on the Iowa Caucuses. I’m in Georgia, on the other fucking side of the country from Iowa. I don’t CARRREEEE. Breakfast is much more important to me.). My client wanted sausage, eggs, and biscuits for lunch; and, of course, I made it for him. I heated up the sausage on the stove for a few minutes and baked frozen Grands (I know a trademark goes here) biscuits as per typical. The eggs were unique, though. I used green peppers and cheddar spread as compliments of the two scrambled eggs I made him. I could smell the cheddar and the green peppers mixing together in the egg mixture as I cooked them on a frying pan that was lined with PAM (another trademark) cooking spray. He had a lovely brunch and ate the whole thing. Meanwhile when I got home at around 5 p.m., my fiancรฉ wanted sunny-side up eggs with bacon. His was easier to make, of course. I fried Black Forest Bacon as per typical, making sure it was the perfect texture between fucking crunchy and limp noodle. The eggs I fried without tormenting too much; I added salt, black pepper, and chives (I only broke ONE yolk, which is pretty good for me). For my eggs (yes, the bacon was prepared the same way for myself), I scrambled them with Muenster cheese and added the same concentration of salt, black pepper, and chives. What a good meal. And no, I wasn’t inspired to make breakfast from the title of my last post. It was their idea, not mine. But my dinner DID inspire me to make this post today.

BY THE WAY, I’M THE ONLY ONE WHO DRINKS COFFEE OUT OF THIS MESS, SO DON’T THINK I FORGOT ABOUT THE COFFEE. COFFEE IS SACRED; I PREMADE A POT BEFORE EVEN POSTING.

Okay, breakfast rant finished.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories breakfast, brunch, health careTags , , , , 4 Comments

4 thoughts on “Guess What I Had For Dinner (hint: What did I post before?)”

  1. I was not aware of it being National Breakfast Day. Good for me that I don’t normally eat breakfast and typically eat the same all day. As far as your wedding I’d be available to bartend, LOL

  2. Oh yum… now I want biscuits. But they just aren’t as tasty here in the northeast! ๐Ÿ™‚ Guess I’ll have to head south soon so I can get me some good biscuits!! Better call up my ants down south! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

