Spirit Animal Award – House Cat

Before we begin, I will thank Genevieve for nominating me for this award. WordPress tried to put it in the SPAM folder, but I saw through its cat feces. Of course, I want to do this award. I love animals, and I like awards.

The Rules Of This Blog:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their page
  2. Post the award picture on your blog
  3. Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you
  4. If you could be any animal, what would it be
  5. Pick and notify ten nominees

The picture above isn’t the exact same award picture as everyone else has, but I couldn’t really copy it properly, so I found my own. #breaktherules

Anyway, now that we can begin, I am a very passionate person about whatever I am doing. Currently, I am focusing on artwork and writing. These have been my passions since I was the wee age of nine. Actually, I was born an artist, but I didn’t have much of a means of communication until I discovered crayons at age one. Crayons, markers, colored pencils, and paints are my best friends. Unfortunately, I am only really good at coloring when it comes to art. I am also a really good dresser and make-up artist, but I don’t make any money on that. I didn’t really start writing that much until age 12. At that point, the onslaught of non-stop diary entries, postings on Livejournal starting in 2005 (age 16), and even my social media addiction (age 16) began. I started this blog in my senior year of college (age 22), as I have stated several times. Actually, my college was looking for bloggers, so I decided to do one. I didn’t get paid for mine, of course, because I wasn’t necessarily promoting the college but rather talking about my personal experiences there. My college experiences are in my earlier entries in this blog. This blog is actually a means to express myself and to of course, let everyone (including myself) see life through my eyes.

Speaking of eyes, I believe my spirit animal is the house cat. Cats are my favorite animal, and yes, I look like a cat.

IMG_20160126_155515309[1]
Notice the vacant and lazy stare there! My eyebrows even resemble that of a cat. I hiss like one, too. I have also generally been lazy because instead of doing the good thing and applying for other jobs, I have been posting to social media and writing. I also uploaded some photos to photobucket, too.

Here is my cat, Oreo. She and I are alike. We both meow, talk a lot, and lay around the house (or in front of the computer in my case). She is screaming at me in this photo. Talk about candid camera.

IMG_20160422_202547462[1]

Nominees:

1. @writinginrealtime
2. @joshgrossthejaguar
3. @palfitness
4. @wanderingsoul
5. @sudhirsuvana
6. @dreambigdreamoften
7. @onceuponahotflash
8. @drmegsorick
9. @sonofabeach96
10. @jelattimer

(If anyone wants to do it, they can.)

With love,
Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories awardTags , , , , , , , , , , 7 Comments

7 thoughts on “Spirit Animal Award – House Cat”

Leave a Reply

