Laterne – Burning Money

My
Money
Is Burning
Inside the banks
LOANS!

A Lanterne is a cinquain form of poetry, with 1-2-3-4-1 syllables in each line respectively. (Annie – What The Woman Wrote showed me this form of poetry, so I figured I would try it.)

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories poetryTags , , , , , 14 Comments

14 thoughts on “Laterne – Burning Money”

      1. Love the way you think, you seem really humble and down to earth and not forget open minded. A quality not everyone has, but whoever does its a gift

      2. What can I say? I am generally down to Earth, but I give credit where credit is due. I do this even to myself, but I never leave anyone behind. Thank you for noticing. You make me very proud, Sadia.

      3. Aw, no you make yourself proud! With that thought it’s rare to come across people like this! Goodluck with everything in life I pray for you to reach leaps of success you honestly deserve it!

      4. Never feel like that.. For everything that happens there is always a reason for it. The way I personally see it, is to re-evaluate your way of doing things. Obviously don’t give up, but one thing that doesn’t work for you once, twice and a third time that’s a sign there’s always a better way of doing that in a different manner. Like writing a poem, now we both know it’s not just going to appear from the top of your head.. or looking at a rose and writing a poem about a rose it won’t be as passionate. It will still just be a description of a rose.. look deeper into it what relates to a rose: Passion. What relates to passion: Love. So in this example of a scenario there’s an even better way of producing a masterpiece, that is by doing research. Sorry for writing a long para, but never underestimate yourself. And never feel like you are a threat to yourself.. and if you do feel like that what part of your life makes you unhappy do your research and try to find a solution. Because every door has a key, and yours is probably lost in a bundle of many.

      5. True. I have a million doors that my key might fit into. I’ve eliminated a few doors, but I still have a long way to go. And revise revise revise is my motto. I try to look over everything I write before I show it to the public. And I used to feel like I was a threat to myself, but I turned myself from negative to positive (which wordpress saw some progress toward that).

Leave a Reply

