Blaahhhhhhhh

I have writer’s block. I can’t think of shit to write at all. Lately, I have just been writing positive things about my day, such as waking up in the morning; having no problems at work; spending time talking to old friends, et cetera. But, besides that, nothing is really hitting me in the face of what to write about. I guess I have memories of people telling me that writing about my ruminating feelings is a stupid thing to do, but I didn’t think it was. Heck, I try not to repeat myself. I’m actually running out of positive things to say or anything to say at that matter. I’m not really in a rut or anything. Just having writer’s block. It’s an ebb and flow that I’ve been going through for years. I remember when I was teen and had a bazillion ideas and things to write about. I wrote great poetry, which unfortunately was lost in one of my moves. I guess that bummed me out so much that I haven’t really felt like writing. I mean, I’ve written a bit, of course, but nothing too special.

Meh. I figured I would at least update this blog even if I didn’t say anything this time. Just wanted to write for the sake of writing.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories Uncategorized6 Comments

6 thoughts on “Blaahhhhhhhh”

  1. Poor you!
    Talk about the weather πŸ˜‰ It works in small talk and gets a conversation going πŸ˜‰

    How’s about your place? Do you already have the first autumn smells in the air? We have misty fields in the morning and it really cooled off. I am watching out for the first decent pumpkins to stack my freezer on pumpkin soup again. Isn’t pumpkin soup something lovely everyone should have plenty of in their freezers?

    1. The weather is hot where I am. Autumn barely exists yet, but I drank a pumpkin-spiced latte from Starbucks a couple days ago. I may make pumpkin cake soon, too. Good idea, but I assume a lot of people talk about the weather. I wanted to talk about something unique and more intriguing.

      1. All the world is talking about the pumpkin-spiced latte. Is it really that special? I don’t like Starbucks coffee and I can’t stand coffee with milk in it. So it’s probably for others.

        A lot of people may talk about the weather in personal conversation. And that may not be very exciting. But wp is international. So the daily life around you may seem dull to you but not so much to readers somewhere else.

  2. Go sit outside at night under the stars look up and write about what you see, go sit at your window during the day and look out is write about what you see. If it’s not too hot out go sit outside and write. Go to a park, or a lake, or a library, or a garden center, or anywhere and write about what you see and what it makes you think. Write about your patients and all the knowledge and stories they must share with you, you don’t have to name them. Write about the simple things in life, it may sound crazy but those really are the best stories. Write about candles, or pictures, or rugs, or socks, or pillows, or chairs, or statues, or jewelry, or shoes, or clothes, or bags, or water, oh my there are so many things to write about. Join the Blogging 101 or the Daily Post for prompts…good luck!! πŸ™‚ We find you very interesting and entertaining and we do want to read about what you write! xo

  3. Good ideas, Deb Deb. But Blogging 101 is nothing more than a business meeting. They won’t let you just post anything anytime anymore. They expect you to want to write certain things on certain things, and frankly, my creative mind doesn’t work like that. I don’t know. It was a good group, but I think I graduated from it.

Leave a Reply

