Newbourne Self

Thou hast stolen my heart, cast it out for all of the beasts of the ilk to feast upon. The sanctity of my human heart no longer exists, for thou rippest me from the walls of well-being. A beast I hath become, no longer seen by the mortal eye. I hath become blackened, deeper than that of the Black Man. Even my horns make the innocent bleed more harshly than those of his would dream of doing. I knowest not who I am; a mere black shadow that passeth the world by; a sinful creature that hath not control of her surroundings. My blackened blue eyes tell the story of the transformation from the already tortured soul, the one chained upon the wall with indestructible, black, thick and metallic chains, to that who hath become free due to my hatred’s fire. Skin of mine burns of the fire that lines my heart; lookest upon my soul with mocking ridicule; I hath lost myself in the maze of my desires. I hath left myself in the sanctity of a heart that is more human than that of my own, whereby I shalt remain for eternity. I desperately attempt to reach myself again, clawing gently at the surface of what I love most. The key is nowhere to be found, although I attempt to mimic my old habits; return to that trapped beast that shalt not have ever been released out of my soul. Clawing to reach her, I only becomest the newborne soul that feeds upon me. I am winning the battle, but shalt I win? No one shalt know…

#throwbacktuesday #written10yearsago #stillrelevant

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories art, poetry, throwbackTags , , 11 Comments

11 thoughts on “Newbourne Self”

  1. Thanks. I wrote it twelve years ago. I was a better writer before. Now, my writing is blahhh in comparison. I guess I had more uncharted territory back then. I hate repeating myself. It gets boring to write the same stuff over and over, you know?

Leave a Reply

