Wallflower

I notice you on the wall

Observing us from afar

I notice you on the wall

Singing tales small and tall

I notice you on the wall

Not saying anything at all

I notice you on the wall

Tears and pain on your face

Do not worry, you say

But your eyes do not convey

I notice you on the wall

Observing us from afar

But what you do not observe

Is that I too am a wallflower

Gathering notes and observing from afar

I notice you on the wall

Do not hide your pain anymore

For I too am in pain

And I will be in the limelight

But from a distance

I will deliver justice

And dry the eyes and the pain they convey

You have no reason to cry

Because you are not alone

Two wallflowers will bring justice to this unjust world

And then the light will shine on the flowers of the wall

 

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories Uncategorized8 Comments

8 thoughts on “Wallflower”

      1. Well they can come around just in the Spring or Summer or Fall unless you’re allergic to something like dust…that would be a bummer.

Leave a Reply

