Saturday Random Thought

Thank Goodness I have a day off from work today. Normally, I get up at around 7-8 a.m. to start my busy day. I do a few chores in the morning, check E-mails, use social media, and then start preparing for work. I see my 2-3 clients and try to help them. Then, I come home, (try to) relax, and pass out. Then I do it all over again until Saturday. Saturday, I do my afternoon routine very slowly and use that time to catch up with friends. I make my phone calls and go about my day. I still have one more to do before the day’s out. I was supposed to call her yesterday, but I didn’t get a chance to because the world exploded five minutes before my shift ended. I figured trying to get the world somewhat together was more important than trying to have a phone call in a post-apocalyptic world.

This world is off its rocker, I’m telling you. Apparently, everyone’s families are fighting with each other. Thank God mine is staying in tact for now.

Xara Nahara O’Connor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for ResCare HomeCare as an attendant. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing has always been one of my passions, and such is why I decided to create this blog. I also love animals. When I am not working hard on whatever project I happen to have my hands on, I am at home playing with my animals. I live with two cats named Garfield and Oreo. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, and Nightwish. Oh, and as of October 15, 2015, I'm engaged. I plan to get married on October 31, 2017.

Categories Uncategorized2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Saturday Random Thought”

Leave a Reply

