No End In Sight

People watch me drown and stare in light.

I swim and swim and swim, but there’s no land in sight.

Just more black water, more muscle aches, more cramping

Never-ending chill, no longer a thrill

People watch and stare in their seacrafts and never throw enough rope

I keep slipping back in black waves of sorrow, no matter how I pull at the morrow

I swim to save the drowning. My arms and legs grow tired. It’s hard to breathe under this sea of impossibility. Everything. Is. Out. Of. Reach.

I shake and pray that one day a riptide will take away my pain

Others are blind to know how it hurts me to continue this hellish whirlwind of manifested loneliness and animosity, lack of trust. I no longer have strength to endure these interpersonal dilemmas. The things I wanted most in life are gone.

Resentment, bitterness, frustration, hatred, heartache are all I know. I try to show love and kindness through the darkness I endure. I try empathy, love, compassion to show my strength even though I’m wounded

One day, I will swim into the shark’s mouth. Beg him to kill my pain. I’d do (almost) anything to murder my pain.

I pray he does the world a favor

Published by:

xaranahara

I am a graduate of the University of Mount Union. I work for myself as a Door Dash driver, contracted. I was a psychology major. I am still interested in English and theatre. Writing stories that defy the English language and troll Peter W. Parker (and others) is my passion. I used to draw comics, but I had a comic artist block, so now I troll Peter W. Parker (and others) with my stories. I also love animals. I also love to listen to all kinds of music, such as The Birthday Massacre, Emilie Autumn, The Cruxshadows, The Cranberries, Celldweller, Emperor, R.E.M., Future Funk Squad, Symphony X, Einherjer, Borknagar, and Nightwish. And I'm married to the King Chocolate-Covered Gummy Bears. But don't tell the government. They suck the fun out of it.

Categories family, language, poetryTags , , , Leave a comment

Leave a comment